Packaging Back
Packaging Bookend Spine
Packaging Front

Fables of the Green Forest

Catalog Number
M 312
Primary Distributor (If not listed, select "OTHER")
Release Year
VHS | N/A | Slipcase
N/A | N/A | N/A
N/A | N/A
Yama nezumi Rokkiy Chakku (1978)

Additional Information

Additional Information
Fables of the Green Forest (山ねずみロッキーチャック Yama Nezumi Rokkī Chakku?, lit. "Rocky Chuck, the Mountain Rat") is an anime adaption based on a series of books published in the 1910s and 1920s by Thornton W. Burgess which ran on the Japanese network Fuji TV from 7 January 1973–30 December 1973. It consists of 52 episodes and was created by the animation studio Zuiyo Eizo (the predecessor to Nippon Animation).
The series has been aired in many countries outside Japan, such as Germany (on Bayerischer Rundfunk), Spain (TVE), Romania (TVR 1), Portugal (RTP), Venezuela (VTV) and Canada (TVOntario). The release of the series into Canada was done through Ziv International in 1978.

Includes two animated adventure tales based on characters created by Thornton W. Burgess, Johnny Chuck, Peter Cottontail, Chatterer the Squirrel.


Login / Register to post comments