Packaging Back
Packaging Bookend Spine
Packaging Front

The Fury

Catalog Number
Primary Distributor (If not listed, select "OTHER")
Release Year
VHS | N/A | Slipcase
N/A | N/A | N/A
N/A | N/A
The Fury (1978)

Additional Information

Additional Information
An experience in terror and suspense.

The Fury is a 1978 supernatural thriller film directed by Brian De Palma. The film was written by John Farris, based on his novel of the same name. It starred Kirk Douglas, John Cassavetes, Carrie Snodgress, Amy Irving, Charles Durning and Andrew Stevens. The music was composed by Academy Award-winner John Williams and performed by the London Symphony Orchestra. It was highly praised by critic Pauline Kael, who called it "as elegant and delicately varied a score as any horror film has ever had".

Release Date: March 20, 1978

Distrib: 20th Century Fox

Boxoffice: $21,500,000

Related Releases2


Login / Register to post comments